Posted by: Gurindam Jiwa | Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Lunch Dates

I had lunches with some of us a few days before Ramadhan showed up. At first I tried to have both in one go, but as usual, putting all in one schedule is impossible.

My Setapak High @ KRTU
My Setapak High @ KRTU

So on yesterday I roped in Naim, Shahriman, and Ah Ming to have lunch with Mrs. Seet at Naim’s KRTU (Kelab Rekreasi Tentera Udara) Subang. All were quite accommodating, and I thank you from my heart.

Today I got Kim Beng, Ling Kai, and my Industrial Arts teacher Mr. Lee Yau Khin to have lunch with Leslie Lee Wong Hwa, whom I last saw was back in 1981 Lower Six days. We ate at the Sakura Kristal Café and Restaurant in Taman Melawati, right in front of Malaysia Institute of Arts (MIA) building.

My Setapak High @ Sakura Kristal
My Setapak High @ Sakura Kristal

Just simply want to catch up on things old and new. Now I try to make meetings like this more often, but in smaller groups and with different people each time. It seems more effective that way. Bigger event may seem grand, but it is more ambitious, more logistics, and in the end less communication, and we lose the initial objective.

All my websites are down, in case any of you noticed. I paid the guy. The guy couldn’t pay his supplier, for some reasons. And now I’m stuck while the guy is AWOL. Temporarily, I hope.


Leave a Reply

Categories

