Posted by: Gurindam Jiwa | Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Super Spesial Tempatan 5%

Beras/Rice: Super Spesial Tempatan 5% (Local Super Special 5%)
Jenama/Brand: MAHSURI

Super Spesial Tempatan 5% by MAHSURI Brand
 

I’ve done my best to make sure the colors are as close to the original as it appears on my screen.

Does this look like a typical SST5? With lots of black bits, and most of the grains are yellowish. Not the type you’d serve if you’re operating a food outlet.

And it doesn’t look like 5% to me.

I bought this at Billion Supermarket at Kompleks PKNS in Bandar Baru Bangi on 11 July 2009. May be it was part of the old stock.

The dollar bill and coins are there to show scale.

After standard washing prior to cooking
 
When cooked and served
 

May be my ex-BERNAS friends can take a look. Or may be he’s already lost all those skills by now😉


Responses

  1. That’s why I dine outside more than inside. So I am consciously being conned paying RM1 per plate of 30% broken rice rather than paying for 5% but getting 30% broken rice instead. You get the drift.

    Kalau kampeni bayar, boleh la…


Leave a Reply

Categories

